United States 2023 Holidays

The free United States 2023 holidays list can be printed or downloaded in PDF, Word or Excel format. The PDF format works best for those who like to print the holidays, while the MS Word and Excel holidays list can be easily modified or customized with notes, size or color changes. Download or print list of holidays now.

Need a calendar for United States? United States Calendars

Other Years Available: 2022 Holidays 2023 Holidays 2024 Holidays

Learn more about the stories, practices, traditions and origins behind each holiday in the list below.

Holiday NameDateDay
New Year's Day January 01, 2023 Sunday
New Year's Day (substitute day) January 02, 2023 Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 16, 2023 Monday
Valentine's Day February 14, 2023 Tuesday
Washington's Birthday February 20, 2023 Monday
Tax Day April 18, 2023 Tuesday
Administrative Professionals Day April 26, 2023 Wednesday
Mother's Day May 14, 2023 Sunday
Memorial Day May 29, 2023 Monday
Father's Day June 18, 2023 Sunday
Independence Day July 04, 2023 Tuesday
Labor Day September 04, 2023 Monday
Columbus Day October 09, 2023 Monday
Halloween October 31, 2023 Tuesday
Veterans Day (substitute day) November 10, 2023 Friday
Veterans Day November 11, 2023 Saturday
Thanksgiving Day November 23, 2023 Thursday
Day after Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2023 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24, 2023 Sunday
Christmas Day December 25, 2023 Monday
New Year's Eve December 31, 2023 Sunday

Free download or print for United States holidays 2023

List of United States holidays for year 2023

United States Holidays 2023

The professional classic holiday PDF list is perfect for printing. The Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel versions are perfect for easy editing, so you can add or remove holidays, include your custom notes and events.

List of United States holidays for year 2023

2023 List of Holidays for United States

The holiday list features minimal borders with stripes giving the list sleek look when printed. The Word document and Excel list of holidays are perfect for those who are looking for an editable holidays list. A print button is also provided so you can easily print holidays directly from the website without downloading.